PR practitioners vote in new team

PR practitioners vote in new team

The members of the Public Relations Society of Kenya (PRSK) have voted in a crop of new officials to steer the organization for a two-year renewable term.

During the society’s annual general meeting and executive committee polls, the immediate former president Jane Gitau, defended her seat, garnering majority of votes from the PRSK membership.

New members joining her in steering PRSK include vice president Dr Wilfred Marube and Lillian Nganda as the new PRSK secretary.

Arik Karani comes in as the treasurer while Public Relations Society of Kenya will deputize Ms Nganda as assistant secretary.

Michelle Anekeya was voted in as assistant treasurer.

Members elected to the council include Dr Haroun Mwangi, Tim Kamuzu Banda and Alfred Ng’ang’a.

Speaking moments after the electoral process, Ms Gitau pledged to spearhead ongoing efforts to further entrench the professional role of public relations in the public and private sectors.

“The new leadership team is committed to advancing the role of public relations as a functional management role and a critical national and economic development enabler,” she said.

PRSK, with more than 500 active members, was established in 1971 and serves as the professional body guiding the PR practice in Kenya.

The Society broadly seeks to advance excellence in public relations and communication management in Kenya and to ensure that the practice continues to thrive within the ethical framework defined by the profession.

For Citizen TV updates
Join @citizentvke Telegram channel

Video Of The Day: | WESTLANDS UNDERWORLD | Crooks, gov’t officials named in plot to grab man’s property

Citizen Reporter
Story By Citizen Reporter
More by this author