County Commissioners moved in a mini-reshuffle

Interior Principal Secretary Karanja Kibicho
Interior Principal Secretary Karanja Kibicho. PHOTO: File

Interior Principal Secretary Karanja Kibicho has transferred eight County Commissioners in a mini-reshuffle to re-organize the counties’ administration.

Kakamega County Commissioner Lucy Mulili has been moved to Nandi County and her position taken up by Kangethe Thuku who previously served in Nandi County.

Fredrick Ndambuki has been moved to Elgeyo Marakwet from Lamu and his position taken up by Joseph Kanyiri who was based at the police headquarters in Nairobi.

Machakos County Commissioner Julius Mathenge has been moved to the Office of the President.

Marsabit County Commissioner Moffat Kangi has been moved to Narok and his position taken up by Magu Mutindika who was the Narok County boss.

The transferred County Commissioners are required to report at their new stations by February 19th.

In September last year, Interior Cabinet Secretary Major Gen. (Rtd.) Joseph Nkaiserry announced a major reshuffle of County Commissioners and Police Commanders in the country.

Nkaissery said the changes were aimed at strengthening efforts to combat the threat of terrorism, violent extremism, tackle the menace of cattle rustling and enhance the campaigns against illicit alcohol, drug trade and substance abuse.

The most notable change was Nairobi where a new County Commissioner and County Commander were named as Godfrey Mwaura and Japheth Koome respectively.

For Citizen TV updates
Join @citizentvke Telegram channel

Video Of The Day: | BULLDOZERS FOR SANITIZERS | Families remain in the cold after evictions from Kariobangi sewage estate

Story By Wangui Ngechu
More by this author