IEBC to Use 2013 Voters Register for Kabete Mini Polls

IEBC to Use 2013 Voters Register for Kabete Mini Polls

Kabete constituency occupies an area of 60.2 square kilometres and has 62,470 registered voters.

There are 33 polling stations and 92 voting streams which will be manned by 50 electoral officials including presiding officers and clerks.

IEBC has also contracted 184 security officers for the exercise. 20 of the security officers will be based at the tallying center.

Further, IEBC said that it will use the 2013 register of voters as the new one has not yet been registered.


Electoral materials dispatched to polling stations

Voters will be allowed to use identification cards or passports to vote. Holders of expired passports that were used in the registration process in 2013 will be allowed to use them without having to renew them.

Kabete has five wards namely; Gitaru, Muguga, Nyathuna, Kabete and Uthiru.

Electoral materials have already been dispatched to the various polling stations.

Voters will be identified electronically using the Electronic Voter Identification Device (EVID) that uses biometric features.

Results will be transmitted electronically using the mobile technology and displayed at the polling station and on media outlets.

The parliamentary seat fell vacant following the killing of area MP George Muchai on February 7th, 2015 along Nairobi'

For Citizen TV updates
Join @citizentvke Telegram channel

Video Of The Day: | BULLDOZERS FOR SANITIZERS | Families remain in the cold after evictions from Kariobangi sewage estate

Story By Citizen
More by this author