Migori Senatorial race: Ochilo Ayacko in the lead

Migori Senatorial race: Ochilo Ayacko in the lead

In Summary

Results from four constituencies: Kuria East, Uriri, Rongo, Suna West, Kuria West and Suna East
  • Ochilo Ayako: 73,241
  • Eddy Oketch: 49,395
  • Dickson Ogola: 570
  • Peter Jobando: 503
  • Samwel Otieno: 421
  • Solomon Hodo: 279

The latest results from the Migori Senatorial race that kicked off on Monday show that Ochilo Ayacko is in the lead.

Ayacko, who is vying on an Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) ticket, had 73,241 votes as at 7:40am on Tuesday.

This is 58.87percent of the total votes cast from six of the eight constituencies.

His rival, Eddy Oketch (Federal Party of Kenya) has so far garnered 49,395 votes.

Migori has 388, 633 registered voters.

Results for the other candidates are as follows:

Ogola Dickson Ogola (independent): 570

Peter Jobando (Green Congress Party): 503

Otieno Samwel Otieno (independent): 421

Solomon Hodo Rugaria (People’s Democratic Party): 279

The Migori Senatorial seat fell vacant following the death of Ben Oluoch on June 19.

For Citizen TV updates
Join @citizentvke Telegram channel

Video Of The Day: CBK\'s guidelines on how to return 1000 notes

Story By George Juma
More by this author