Namwamba Led Team Moved to Other House Committees

Namwamba Led Team Moved to Other House Committees

Led by chairman Ababu Namwamba, the watchdog committee members were moved to serve in other house committees after they were removed from PAC over allegations of receiving bribes from top government officials to doctor reports.

Mr. Namwamba, who is the Member of Parliament for Bundalangi, was moved to the Constitutional Implementation and Oversight committee while his deputy Cecily Mbarire was moved to the Energy committee.

Kesses Member of Parliament James Bett was moved to Justice and Legal Affairs committee, Edick Anyanga of Nyatike moved to Energy Committee while Mohammed Abbas of Ijara was moved to budget committee.


PAC members replaced

Richard Tongi, the legislator for Nyaribari Chache, was moved to the budget committee. However, he was not a member of PAC.

This comes just a day after the five were replaced in the PAC by their respective coalitions.

Namwamba, who served as the committee chair was replaced by Eseli Simiyu of Tongaren while Mbarire was replaced by Kanini Kega of Kieni.

James Bett of Kesses was replaced by Bowen Kangongo of Marakwet.

The new members will seek to give a new lease to the committee that has been riddled with allegations of misuse of office and bribery after claims arose that they had accepted bribes to strike out names of public officials linked to corruption.

For Citizen TV updates
Join @citizentvke Telegram channel

Video Of The Day: Different journeys, same destiny: The story of top two candidates | KCSE 2020 |

Story By Citizen
More by this author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *