President Kenyatta receives 10 new envoys

President Kenyatta receives 10 new envoys

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Thursday received credentials from 10 envoys.

The envoys presented their credentials at State House, Nairobi, at a ceremony that was also attended by Deputy President William Ruto.

The President welcomed the diplomats and assured them the Government of Kenya will support them in expanding the existing bilateral ties between Kenya and their respective countries.

“I am looking forward to working closely with you in enhancing relations between our countries for the mutual benefit of the people of our countries,” President Kenyatta said.

The envoys included Salah Francis Elhamdi of the Peoples Democratic Republic of Algeria, Mr Sehardjono Sastromiharjo of Indonesia, Mr Chol Mawut Unguec Ajongo of South Sudan, Mr Toshitsugu Uesawa of Japan and Mr Chulpadmendra Dahanayake of Sri Lanka.

The President also received credentials from another five non-residential envoys including Mr Amrit Bahadur Rai from Nepal, Mr Mass Axi Gye from Gambia and Mr Elman Adullayev from Azerbaijan.

Others were Mrs Maria Erla Marelsdottir and Mr Afonso Henriques Abreu de Azeredo Malheiro.

President Kenyatta encouraged the new envoys to works harder to increase the trade and security ties between Kenya and their respective countries.

For Citizen TV updates
Join @citizentvke Telegram channel

Video Of The Day: Some MPs plan to shoot down Uhuru\'s proposal on VAT

Story By PSCU
More by this author

developing story

Two suspects in the dock over Sharon Otieno murder

To receive breaking news alerts SMS the word NEWS to 30303