Revenue Commission officers sworn in

Commission on Revenue Allocation (CRA)

Nine new members of the Commission on Revenue Authority (CRA) were on Tuesday, February 28  sworn in into office by the Deputy Chief Justice, Philomena Mwilu.

Dr Janet Wangui Kiringai, a former World Bank Economist, was sworn in as the chair of the commission replacing Mr Micah Cheserem.

Other commissioners who took office include Edward Oyugi, Peter Njeru and Dr Kamau Thugge.

The Deputy CJ challenged the new commissioners to ensure they uphold the highest standards of integrity during office and to ensure they never appear before the Judiciary for any malpractice.

The CRA’s job is to come up with a formula to be used in dividing revenue between the national and county governments.

That formula is approved by the Senate and used for three years.

For Citizen TV updates
Join @citizentvke Telegram channel

Video Of The Day: KEMRI scientists examine safety of anti-malarial drugs in first trimester of pregnancy

Citizen Reporter
Story By Citizen Reporter
More by this author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *