Wachira Waruru elected Media Owners Association chairman

Wachira Waruru elected Media Owners Association chairman

Royal Media Services Managing Director Wachira Waruru has been elected the new chairman of the Media Owners Association (MOA).

The association brings together media owners and senior industry executives.

Mr Waruru, the current chairman of the organising committee for the Presidential Debate, takes over from Hanningtone Gaya who held the position since 2015. The RMS boss is also the former chairman of Media Council of Kenya.

Nation Media Group’s Tom Mshindi was elected as the association’s vice chairman while Orlando Lyomu from the Standard Group is the new Secretary.

Ian Fernandes from Media Max was elected as the organisation’s treasurer while Agnes Kalekye from Radio Africa is the body’s Organising Secretary.

For Citizen TV updates
Join @citizentvke Telegram channel

Video Of The Day: CAS Rachel Shebesh and athlete Asbel Kiprop share their mental health journeys

Story By Wangui Ngechu
More by this author