Rachier retains Gor chairmanship in heated polls

Gor Mahia chairman Ambrose Rachier casts his vote during the FKF national elections held at ...
(FILE)Gor Mahia chairman Ambrose Rachier casts his vote during the FKF national elections held at the Safaricom Stadium Kasarani in Nairobi on February 10 2016. Photo/Oliver Ananda/www.sportpicha.com

Long-serving Gor Mahia chairman Ambrose Rachier has been re-elected for a third term, seeing off competition from Chrispine Omondi – a former Secretary General at the club – and Dan Oketch.

Rachier garnered a whopping 570 votes, 350 more than Oketch (220) with Omondi coming third on 157 as the elections that had twice been postponed finally went down on Sunday night at Nairobi’s Kasarani Stadium.

John Pesa triumphed over his only competitor in the race for the First Vice-chairman position, Faiz Ochieng, with 451 votes. Faiz got 334 out of the 785 valid votes cast.

David Kilo lost his bid for the Second Vice Chairman to George Oria Ongundi, the latter amassing a whopping 447 votes against his 332.

Another influential figure in the Kenya’s most decorated club Ronald Ngala, won the Deputy Secretary General seat with 402 votes, beating his lone challenger Reuben William Ojijo who registered 360.

Ngala was previously the Assistant Secretary General.

Aspirants list/Results

Chairman : Ambrose Otieno Rachier, Chrispine Omondi, Dan Oketch Ang’ila.

Senior Vice Chairman : Francis Wasuna (Unopposed).

First Vice Chairman : John Pesa, Faiz Ochieng.

Second Vice Chairman : George Oria Ongundi- 447, David Oduor Kilo- 332.

Secretary General : Kwenda Samuel Ochola -282, Ben Omondi Odongo-310 Joseph Ogidi Oyoo- 213.

Deputy Secretary General : Ronald Ngala Ng’ong’a- 402, Reuben William Ojijo-360.

Assistant Secretary General: Kevin Odhiambo Mboya-500, John Ochieng Onyango-230.

Organizing Secretary: Judith Anyango- 575, David Ochieng Nyadega-198

Assistant Organizing Secretary : Beryl Peres Anyango- 418, Sammy Ochieng Ogola-227.

Tresurer : Sally Bolo- 370, Jared Odhiambo- 243, Kennedy Ouma- 95,  Chito Moses -85.

Assistant Treasurer : Calvince Okeyo Bungu- 343, Gerphas Okuku Ogola- 292, Carilus Onyango


-More to follow…

For Citizen TV updates
Join @citizentvke Telegram channel

Video Of The Day: Treasury allocates Ksh 4.5 B for procurement of vaccines

Story By Jacob Icia
More by this author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *